Oh For The Love Of Succulents

Oh for the love of succulents, What’s going on???

Well for me, it started when I did this little thing.

I decided to see if I could save my neglected little succulents by putting them in an old tin box. (Okay, yes….I did pinch the idea from Pintrest)

As time went by my neglected little succulents came alive and I went an added more to the box.

They look so pretty 🙂

I then started doing this with some recovered cinder blocks with the full intention of putting herbs in them, however, as my love of succulents began to grow I decided to change my mind.

This is the finished result  of my cinder blocks

and now it’s time to begin planting and collecting

Today as I went for a walk down to the lake I found some more succulents for me to propagate.

This succulent love that I’m experiencing right now is making me feel all warm and fuzzy. Not only am I experiencing the warm fuzzy love of succulents, I can see  that at my core I am an artist first, then gardener,

Or should I say gardening is art?

Leave a Reply

