How Did I Miss This?

Last Saturday I was at the garden for a pantomime meeting/ rehearsal and afterwards there was a little bit of gardening happening at the top half.

At first I didn’t join the gardening activities  but I could hear the call of singing and thought “they can’t sing without me”. So off I adventured to join the sing-along provided by Smooth FM that was playing on the stationary van.

And yes I did some work….. look

One of the songs that was playing was “If You Leave” and one of the games we play is guess who sang this?

So I tried to guess. I had no idea. To my big surprise the young 17 who wasn’t even alive when this song came out knew who sang it. But the biggest surprise of all is How did I miss this?

I remember this song really well but have no recollection of the band name Orchestral Manoeuvres in the dark. It was like when I started noticing everyone carrying on about the Princess Bride. What’s that?

You’ve never heard of The Princes Bride?? It was like the best movie ever!!!

True, I have no idea. It missed my radar and it puzzles me so.

Has something like this ever happened to you?

Leave a Reply

