Sail on Silver Girl

A few years ago this song held a special place in my heart and every time I would listen to it I would burst into tears.

I’ve always been fond of this song, however I had never taken particular notice of the last verse.

“Sail on Silver Girl, 
Sail on by 
Your time has come to shine 
All your dreams are on their way 

See how they shine 
If you need a friend 
I’m sailing right behind 
Like a bridge over troubled water 
I will ease your mind 
Like a bridge over troubled water 
I will ease your mind”

When I realised what the lyrics were I would burst into tears as it was symbolic to what was happening in my life at that time. God was speaking to me and showing me that, it indeed is my turn to shine and all my dreams are on their way.

Well today I have been listening to it again and bursting into tears, however, this time I am crying for a friend. I have had the privilege to see this friend come into freedom.

There is nothing more heart warming then to see a person who is destined for great things finally realise their worth and act accordingly. I can’t wait to see the great things that come from this, as my friend sails by toward their dreams and shines like the stars. To be a witness of this just overwhelm’s my heart.

Leave a Reply

