This Is Beyond a Joke Disney!!!

After witnessing Miley Cyrus’ recent raunchiness at the VMA I said to myself “who couldn’t see that coming???”

I don’t know about you but I’m sick of seeing the continued pattern that emerges from the Disney Princesses turn bad girl goes really weird then needs psychiatric assistance!!!!

This is getting beyond a joke. I remember when Brittany Spears lost the plot and everyone had a laugh at this chappy and yes I had a laugh but the truth is, I felt the same way. She’d just had two babies close together and perhaps could have been suffering some post natal depression??? Just a thought.

Brittany Spears is not the only one who has followed this path, as there is Lindsay Lohan,  Amanda Bynes and a few more that you can read about  here.

I’ve sat on this post for a while now not really knowing how to express what I want to say but after reading Sinead O’Connor’s open letter to Miley Cyrus who then responded by doing this, (Yeah, good on ya Miley, bag out the mentally ill. Do you feel all empowered now?)  I feel compelled to put down my words of this terrible pattern that is Disney. I must include though, the wonderfully  articulate response that was given by Sinead to Miley’s nasty tweets.

I don’t want to bag Miley out as I am concerned for her. I don’t believe for a minute that she is being herself. She is being controlled by the industry who have been exploiting innocence since the days of Norma Jean. Published in an article in 2011, Billy Ray Cyrus expresses his fears for his daughter and claims he was shut out by her handlers.

Divide and rule people. `It’s like one big giant money hungry cult that chews up and spits people out like they are nothing!!!! Miley my heart goes out to you, as this ride wont last forever. It is my hope that you find the strength to return to your father, as he is the one who really loves you not the handlers that surround you like  scavenger seagulls.

2 responses to “This Is Beyond a Joke Disney!!!

    • So true, but at the moment her mind has been filled with garbage.
      I thought that Sinead’s letter was heartfelt and powerful. Lets hope that one day she will understand the point of the letter.

Leave a Reply

