Funny Story (but should I be laughing?)

Today I heard the most funny story that even now I’m still peeing my pants thinking about it.

Every Friday I go to a coffee support group with other mum’s who have a child with a disability. Today as we were chatting, conversation  steered toward the topic of loved ones who have requested that their remains be scattered in the ocean. During this interesting exchange, Marge (one of the mum’s) told us of a story that was told to her.

She said that she had met a bloke who told her that when his mum passed away he did as she requested, through her body in the ocean. Marg was assuming like most people  that it was her ashes, however, he continued by saying;

After mum had passed away in the hospital I took her body, put her in a wheel chair and took her to my car. I then drove her to the harbour and asked someone who owns a boat if he would take me out to the ocean so that I could throw her body out to sea. When we were far enough out to sea I rolled her body over the side of the boat.

Needless to say he got into trouble and couldn’t understand all of the who-ha!!!!!

10 responses to “Funny Story (but should I be laughing?)

  1. Oh my Lord! Even if it is an untrue story, it was quite a funny one. If it really happened like that, I would hope he was pitied for his utter ignorance of the process and let off with only a light punishment! I nearly “pmsl” too. Very entertaining post!

    • Thank you.
      Yes it’s true and I think he got off lightly. When Marg was telling us she said that he could not understand why there was such repercussions!!!! Bless him, love his ignorance lol

  2. Pingback: Friday Funny : A Special Treat That’s Short and Sweet | A View From Under The Prep-Room Table

Leave a Reply

