It’s Been a Week of Painting

When I partake in painting its normally to do with me facing a canvas and painting smallish pictures, however this week I have painted things in a different style.

On Tuesday one of the community gardeners retrieved some old tires and left over paint so I can start to add colour to the place.

This is me having a blast with the paint and tires. I can’t wait to add the colour.

The next day which was Wednesday I went to the Queen Street Servo to commence with the arty part of the project. This is the fellow artist who is working on the project and her kids. The kids came up with some of the design!!!

This is me in a selfy in front of my work

This work was inspired by this little wonder climbing through the brick work

I can’t wait to add colour

So Today is Thursday and a special day for Aussies as we remember our diggers on ANZAC Day and it also happens to be a public holiday, therefore at noon a bunch of us from church went to paint the children’s church walls. Colour was added to our lives today

Three days in a row doing communal painting!!

I love it and I can’t wait to continue with the projects.

I love painting 🙂

I especially love painting if it can change the feeling of a place and makes an impact within the community. Art belongs to the community and should be shared and not reduced to ridicule.

This kind of stuff makes me feel alive!!

Leave a Reply

