I am Angry

I am angry when control freaks get their way

I am angry when good ties get severed because of some stupid rule

I am angry when one person can influence everyone into thinking that love, kindness and compassion is a bad thing

I am angry when I feel powerless

I am angry that there are those who think they know

I am angry that I have to explain that my normal looking child has a disability and his behaviour is not due to my bad parenting style.(just shut the f$#%  up you experts!!!)

I am angry when I am underestimated

I am angry when I see injustice

I am angry when stupid rules are put into place over basic human needs

I am angry that my mum died

I am angry that I have less family members alive today

I am angry when people don’t get it, even when my articulation has been made clear (clearly not for some arrogant, up them self, pious individuals)

I am angry when I am patronized

I am angry that I have tried my best to fit in

I am angry when I get advice that makes me feel worse than I already feel

I am angry when I am not heard

I am angry that sickness took my mum

I am angry that I always need a strategy in dealing with my son’s behaviours

I am angry when those strategies don’t work any more and I have nothing left

I am angry when breast-feeding nazi’s put guilt on those who bottle feed their baby (for goodness, sake some of us get no milk or our baby cant suck because they have a soft cleft palate)

I am angry and I need help!!!

Leave a Reply

