Weekly Photo Challenge: Solitary

One pelican enjoying a solitary moment

One red pot standing alone amongst the garden

One solitary tree that stands alone

Some, I believe are afraid of solitude. I know this because when I hunger for it, many just don’t understand my need for it.

Some are just surprised that anybody would get excited to be alone, or some can be quite condescending in their response to my love of solitude.

I have always been like this and when times get to overwhelming, just being alone for a couple of days can do the trick.

For those who are afraid of solitude or simply can not understand it, just ask you self why. You might find an interesting answer.

3 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Solitary

Leave a Reply

