Weekly Photo Challenge: Free Spirit

When I gazed over my photographs with Free Spirit in mind I immediately made the connection with this picture.

However, as I think about what Free Spirit is to me I think about myself.

I feel free as a bird to be who I am and never to worry about what people think of me. I became this way when I met Jesus when I was 17 years old. I took of the mask of expectation and just let myself be me.

I think a free spirit is one who knows their boundaries and will not allow themselves to be manipulated by others.

I remember a few years ago my Dad told me I as a Free Spirit.  It kind of shocked me at first but I took it on board. So in step with my Dad words, another picture needs to be added to this weeks challenge.

Me!

2 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Free Spirit

Leave a Reply

