It’s so good to paint

Today I had a great time painting at Kiama in the Pavilion. What I enjoyed the most was when people stopped and I could explain the process of creativity. I could spend the rest of my life painting for an audience!!!

Today I worked on a series of six paintings that were inspired from a painting that I did while at the garden last week. The picture below is a close up of one of the paintings that I did.

This is a drawing that I did inspired by the above photo.

From this process I then have painted six paintings. Sorry the picture isn’t so clear but you get the idea.

Here are some close-ups of today’s work

I felt so good that I didn’t want to stop but I couldn’t leave my little boy at school. It’s a good thing that I have an extra day as I am scheduled in again tomorrow and I know it will be a great day of painting.

Leave a Reply

