Where have I Been???

It feels like I haven’t written a post for ages and it’s true, I haven’t!!

So where am I and what’s been going on???? To be honest nothing too exciting except for my two-day getaway where I chose to revisit the same destination as last year.

It was so lovely when I arrived at the cottage to be greeted with this lovely note

There is no better feeling then being welcomed and walking in the place felt like I’d entered a big hug!!

This is the view from the cottage

It has this lovely garden in the back yard

To me I find this place inspiring and very helpful towards my good mental health. It’s been a stressful couple of years full of grief and loss and gaining solitude in a small cottage by the sea is so restorative. I visited cafes. I went for long walks. I took many photo’s on my iphone. I was just responsible for myself. I am grateful.

One thing that I have noticed since I have come home is how inspired I feel. Inspired again to write, inspired to draw and inspired to paint. I’m sure this is what it is meant when people say Be kind to your self!!!

6 responses to “Where have I Been???

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: My 2012 in Pictures | Tamar's art lounge

  2. Pingback: My Retreat! | Tamar's art lounge

Leave a Reply

