Information bloodsuckers!!!

I find it amazing that there are people out there who can suck information out of you and you don’t even realise that it’s happening until they have left your presence!!!

Like today I was chatting to a lady who lives up the road from me, she was having coffee at the same cafe I go to weekly and the next thing you know I’m experiencing the following interaction:

Lady : How are you surviving with the amount of rent you need to pay? (after I told her that both my husband and I are currently studying)

Me: I own my own car and we don’t have debt…..and then I proceeded to tell her about my block of land

Lady: Why didn’t you buy a house?

Me: I had to share the inheritance with my brother

What?????? I am justifying my self to this women who I hardly know!!!!!!!!

I remember having this same type of interaction with a lady who owns a fancy local shop and I was spilling my guts out like we were best pals!! How do these people do it??? How?????

They are information bloodsuckers and could not care less about the person that they are interacting with. So how can I ward myself from such leachy people??? Well when I figure that one out, I’ll get back to you lol

I am an open person who doesn’t mind sharing stuff about me, what I don’t like is that creepy feeling you get when you feel like the other person is about on trample on your treasures. What I don’t like is the feeling of being judged for a decisions that is clearly none of their business. What I don’t like is the feeling that I am being interviewed and that information will get used against me down the track.

I am happy to report that this occurrence doesn’t happen to me very often but when it does, wow!! Gee golly I sure do get annoyed  🙂

3 responses to “Information bloodsuckers!!!

  1. I know! Right? I do the same and then I walk away thinking, “Why can’t I keep my big mouth shut!” It’s taken me quite a bit of time to realize I need to listen and smile more and talk a heck of a lot less. Unless with dear friends who don’t judge or use the info to play whisper down the lane. Smile more. Hard to talk when you do that. 😉

Leave a Reply

