So, The big 40 hey!!!

Well as I begin to scribe this it’s 11:36pm on the 21st of March which now makes me 40 years old!!!! How did my day go?? Well for most of the day, uneventful apart from all the Facebook love. I’m not complaining about this as I had a very relaxing day. Last year I was caught in a flood and found myself stranded at a servo with all the other stranded souls wanting to get home. Lets just say it was one of the most eventful birthdays I had ever encountered so this year I was counting on some down time!!

So as I reflect upon reaching the big 40 milestone I sit and ponder of the year I was born. It was 1972 and being that I am interested in history I thought I might share some of the things that occurred in 1972.

Well there is just a few things among the many things that occur in just one year. For me the important event was that I was born and got to be alive. 40 years doesn’t feel that long and I don’t feel old, I feel like the best is yet to come!!!

5 responses to “So, The big 40 hey!!!

  1. Happy Birthday! 1972? The good old days 🙂 I had already graduated high school, gotten married, traveled across the country to see what all the California hub bub was about, and returned to begin my first real job which lasted 25 years. Now that should make ME feel old ! But you’re absolutely right. The best is yet to come. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

