Weekly photo challenge:Distorted

This is a distorted photograph of a glassed and framed photograph in a cafe I go to weekly. Did you get that?? It was a bit wordy wasn’t it!! This of course is a photograph of beautiful lady who is now a legend and died too early.

Without bagging out the legend of Marilyn Monroe I want to respectfully mention how this image is a distorted reflection of the truth about what beauty and happiness is. This image is a creation of a skilled person who knew that it would set the world on fire. It worked, but at what price??

This is a beautiful image but as I look at her life behind the mask I don’t want it, I just want to be content with the life I have been given and cherish it till the day I die.

8 responses to “Weekly photo challenge:Distorted

  1. Marilyn. The love of my husband’s life. After me, of course. She was stunning. There’s a 50’s diner I go to that has many photos of her hanging but I hadn’t seen this one. Good take on the theme. Sometimes we have distorted views of happiness. Be seeing you…

      • Tamar, Mine… Best cheeseburger omelet ever. I never heard of it til I went there. Sounds strange, but, oh so good. And the music. Whole lotta shakin’ going on 🙂

Leave a Reply

