To be this free!!!

Imagine the urge to just spontaneously dance in a public space and not care what anybody thinks or says!!! Would you be able to do it? I’m not really sure that I could but the thought of it thrills me!! We go about our daily life living certain unspoken rules that keep us sensible and socially acceptable. What if we could be like this dancing man and just have no inhibitions?

Sometimes my life is already  like that due to having a child with VCFS. Not that I’m complaining about it, it’s just true like the embarrassing story of the bear in the cave. People who have an intellectual disability sometimes have their own social rules that makes them stand out of the crowd.

Anyway, back to the dancing man!!! He’s awesome and puts a smile on my face. We need people like this to show us how to not get caught up in our own self importance. He is showing us how to be free, he’s throwing of the cloak of restriction!!! Bless him, he’s an inspiration!!!!

2 responses to “To be this free!!!

  1. Hi Tamar,
    Lucy posted your blog on facebook this morning & I just wanted to say what a kick I got out of the clip & your blog. You have a great style of writing. Bel From Israel Smith Photographers. Hope you don’t mind but it put such a smile on my dial but I shared the clip too.

Leave a Reply

