Thank you

I would like to just take a moment to thank all of you who subscribe to Tamar’s art lounge.  I appreciate all who leave comments as it makes the blogging experience feel so much more personal *gee fanks*

Writing for me is another form of art and I love expressing myself and oops!! I haven’t picked up my brushes in about a year…That’s a sad bit 😦 . It’s just life is a bit busy at the moment but hey!!…this is the happy bit 🙂 I write in my journal and have a blog where I incorporate many of my Instagram shots which indeed are acts of artiness!!!

A part of being an artist is sharing your work and have people respond in their own way. This exchange really adds a new depth to the work because we all have our own thoughts and perceptions.

I know that there are blogs out there that have a massive following and some blogs go pro and have ads featured on their site but I am stocked if I get 20 clicks on my blog in one day…whoo hooo!!!! Just recently I had a moment of reflection after viewing some bitch fights on a popular blog and it made me think about what type of blogger I want to be.

I want to write about the things that matter to me and refrain from any nastiness. I want to express what  inspire’s me and hopefully in the process inspire other’s too. I want to share what it’s like to have a child with VCFS and how I cope. I love to share my faith and I love the freedom of just writing about whatever I want to with no pressure to perform or conform. Hey!! I just love to blog and you my subscriber’s are a part of my journey!!!!

So thank you thank you and keep on blogging!!! xxxxx

2 responses to “Thank you

  1. Tamara I think what you say in this post is really important. Like you I don’t have oodles of people who stop by my blog. That’s ok with me because what I do have are lovely people who take the time to read, comment and contribute. I value that much more than the number of people who subscribe. I haven’t noticed any nasty exchanges on any of the blogs I read, but I quite believe that they are out there. Like you this is not what I want my experience of blogging to be. I look forward to keeping up with you on your journey.

    • Thank you Jacqueline 🙂 Just recently I was having this same discussion with my sister in law who currently is Hearmumroar and is quite popular. She has had a lot of reflection herself and is about to delete her current blog and is about to start a new one fresh.one and only consecrate on the friendship side of things.

      Also a popular blog was brought to my attention recently and I have to say that I was quite disgusted by it!! I wont mention any names as I don’t want to contribute to the monster. But lets just say she is highly offensive, puts people down and has 800,000 subscriber’s!!!! That’s not me, I’m just happy with the quality of subscriber’s that I have and that will do 🙂

Leave a Reply

