My latest Favorite photo!!!

This is my latest favorite photo and I’m really proud of it. I like it because it captures a mood and I have caught the subject in an off guard moment. It appears that he his daydreaming and looking out of the window of possibility while enjoying one of his favorite activities : eating cup cakes.

To me this is what portraiture is all about. This is a real moment taken in a moment of time and history. The only tweaking that I have done is put it through pictureshow to make it black and white and I also used the tilt shift application. The reason why I did that was to provide mood and expression and add a certain drama to the shot.

Please note that I have not  used photoshop to clean his face or to take away blemishes. I do not believe we should be using photoshop on children as I think it sends a bad message about self-image and robs us all of  the history of life’s occurrences.

Sorry I didn’t mean for this post to get preachy about this topic but as I started to write I felt compelled to mention it. Anyway, at the end of the day this is just my opinion and I have enjoyed the freedom to express it.

2 responses to “My latest Favorite photo!!!

Leave a Reply

