When I was a kid!!!!

  • When I was a kid I wanted to be on Playschool. I would imagine how much fun it would be to play on the set and do all the fun things the presenters did. At about age 7 I would sit in front of a mirror and make up  a story pretending I was in fact, a playschool presenter!!!
  • When I was a kid I wanted to be a teacher. I had my little black board that was a Christmas gift from Granny and Pop and I would line up all my toys to give them their lesson.
  • When I was a kid I liked to make  floor plan’s of a house using all of my toys. Once the creation was completed I would survey what I had made then lose total interest knowing that I’d have to pack it all up!!!!
  • When I was a kid I liked making bird nest’s out of the freshly cut grass or create house floor plan’s AGAIN!!!
  • When I was a kid I would use a frisbee as a steering wheel and pretend I was driving around every where.
  • When I was a kid I would get all my pencils and divide them up by colour and they would be family’s. The kids would catch the bus to school, the bus was often a shoe box or something similar. I would also use shells for this type of play.
  • When I was a kid I could pick a dodgy person….nothing much has changed there!!!
  • When I was a kid to be an adult sounded boring
  • When I was a kid I loved climbing trees especially the mangroves. I had a particular one that was my house, it was two-story and each branch was a different part of my house.
  • When I was a kid I would pretend I was a princess and I lived in a massive mansion. It had many secret rooms and some that I hadn’t even discovered!!! I had a mansion for every place I visited or went to. I had one at Granny and Pop’s, the house that Granny owned that was by the river and if we visited someone then their property became one of my  mansion’s. My family home was just used for a normal house and had an invisible road that I would journey to my invisible school!!!
  • When I was a kid I had fun!!!!!!
Leave a Reply

