Weekly photo challenge: old fashioned

For this weeks photo challenge I was going through some of my early recent shots and as soon as I came across this one I thought “yes!! choose this one”

I call this my vintage journal and the pen my vintage writing apparatus. When I skip down to my local cafe to commence my journaling at times I really do feel old-fashioned. With today’s access to technology and social media it’s so easy to just type, text, send a message via Facebook, tweet, blog and instagram.  You would think with all these new ways of communication that the pen and paper would be made obsolete.

Nevertheless, I don’t let this sway me as I enjoy the action of holding a pen and physically committing pen to paper. I love the look and feel of my journal, it’s so pretty and special.  Yes technology has come and made its dominate presence felt but you will always get those who like to do the tactile old fashion way.

So here’s to doing something that is old-fashioned!!!!

Leave a Reply

