30 day song challenge 21-30

day 21 – a song you listen to when you’re happy – Bubble toes by Jack Johnson / This whole album has full of happy memories as we bought it when on the road working in North Queensland packing mangoes. I also love listening to this album when I paint, it’s just so happy 🙂
day 22- a song you listen to when you’re sad – Why does my soul feel so bad by Moby / I discovered the power of this lamenting song when I had some inconsolable heart ache quite a few years ago. The song seems to sooth the pain in a way I just can’t explain.
day 23 – a song that you want to play at your wedding – Get up offa  that thing by James Brown / well, I am already married and I can proudly announce that this James Brown classic was our bridal waltz!!
day 24 – a song that you want to play at your funeral – Amazing Grace bag pipes / oh so stirring and powerful and hopefully will put a chill up everyone’s spine and make everyone bawl their eyes out!!!!! Yes, I want people to feel strong emotions at my funeral and then afterwards play a happy song , love each other and remember what was important to me!!
day 25 – a song that makes you laugh – Anything from Bob Downe!! Yeh yeh!!! / Bob just makes me laugh every time!!!!
day 26 – a song that you can play on an instrument Jesus never threw the first stone by Tamar Stanford/ Yes I chose my own song. I really don’t play the guitar all that well even my own song, my husband made it sound better!!!
day 27 – a song that you wish you could play –  After all these years by Silver chair/ I really love the complicated sound of this song. It’s not to easy to sing and I’m sure it would be a bit tricky to play. I love the result!!!
day 28 – a song that makes you feel guilty – Maxine by Sharon O’Neill / this may seem like a strange choice but there is a reason. This song came out when I was a kid, back then I was very selective about who I spoke to. I came across as a very ignorant child but most of the time it was just good discernment. On one occasion when I refused to speak to (in my mind at the time) a scary adult the person said to me “what’s wrong with you?? Cat got your tongue??” So after that every time I heard this song which has the line “cat got your tongue” I would feel incredibly guilty about being an ignorant child!!!!….gosh, that was long-winded!!!
day 29- a song from your childhood –  Butterfly ball by Roger Glover / Now this one takes me back, it was one of many songs that were used as a fill in between shows on the ABC. I fondly recall The Goodies  as a part of this nice memory…..I miss those days!!!
day 30- your favorite song at this time last year – Winter winds by Mumford & Sons / Did this song come out last year???? I’m getting older (notice how I didn’t say “I’m getting old”) it would seem time goes so fast as when I was younger I could tell you exactly what my favorite song was this time last year!!!

Leave a Reply

