Travelling to coffee differently

At last, I got a chance to walk down to one of my favorite cafe’s from my front door. It took be about 15mins with a short stop to chat with a friendly neighbor. When I arrived, the cafe was really busy with no seats so I sat next to a stranger on the comfy lounge seat and had yet another lovely chat with some random stranger. Once they had left I pulled out my journal and marked the day with some pleasant writing.

It was a nice change to be able to leave the car at home and not struggle for a car space in this busy holiday time. Walking is very relaxing and I’ve always enjoyed doing so. I love the slow pace and I don’t find it too tiring at all, although I had to remind myself in Kmart “Tamar you can’t buy that, your walking home”.

So I look forward to the year ahead and can’t wait to continue doing my regular  cafe journaling. I now have options, do I walk or do I drive?? either way both are better!!!

Leave a Reply

