House searching…..an update!!

Well today I’m feeling a lot more hopeful with our house search. I’ve had days of despair and waking up feeling consumed by the prospect of our impending eviction. Today I feel there is a little ray of light peeking under the door inviting me to feel it’s all going to be okay.

I told Jesus today that I need to look to him, regardless of my/our circumstances and just understand that He loves me. So as I was driving to drop off yet another application, here I was crying and thinking about the love of God. It felt nice. My perspective has changed and I’m not feeling the despair of previous days.

I’ve decided that I’m going to enjoy the journey of looking and not get so discouraged by the rejections. That sounds like a good choice beats feeling miserable about it all.

One response to “House searching…..an update!!

  1. Pingback: I want!!!….now that’s novel!!! « Tamar's art lounge

Leave a Reply

