Knitting my soul back together


Months ago I had an urge to knit so I bought some wool and knitting needles. As I was knitting I asked the Lord why I have this need to knit. The last time was because I was pregnant. It wasn’t about pregnancy this time and then I suddenly realised that this was about the recovery from grief of losing my mum. As I was knitting it was like I was knitting my soul back together. This is highly symbolic as it was my first knitting experience without the supervision of my mum.

 

 

 

3 responses to “Knitting my soul back together

  1. I love your blog! I like finding creative blogs!!! Your stuff is great!!! I would LOVE for u to check out my “Creative Playground” tab on my blog and click on my site “Social Muze”! It’s a little site I put together for my blog and AllPoetry dot com friends to talk about art, photography, poetry etc… 🙂 I would love for you to be a part of it! At least take a peak 🙂 I will def be back!!! 🙂
    Kellie

Leave a Reply

