I’m still the same person.

I’m still the same person as I was  a couple of years ago when it appeared as though I had nothing of worldly importance. Just because I now have the appearance  of wealth people do treat you differently. I find this a sad reality, it would seem as though the world is swimming in the shallow end of the pool.

I have a new car , a fancy hair cut and some nice new clothes and because of this I’m having a different experience to what I am used to.  Don’t get me wrong, I’m very grateful for all the complements but I just hope people understand that I’m still the same person. That all this new stuff is just surface and it’s not who I am or what I have to offer.

I think back to the time when we seemed to have nothing and it felt as though we were nothing. How wrong is that thought pattern??? Very wrong!!! At least we had each other and our new child, at least I knew who my real friends were. My faith in God had never been stronger as the darkness moved in on our lives the Light that is Jesus could shine brighter.

I am a person of freedom and I move through this world with the confidence that I am loved by God. I am a happy stranger passing through, enjoying myself along the way. Yes I get disappointed at the reality of the world system, sometimes it has tried to way me down but I cut the ties of appearance worship. I have no room for that in my life at all.

So what has this revelation taught me and what am I do do about it?

When I’m doing life I want to know people for who they are and not what they do or don’t possess. I don’t care if your rich or poor or ugly or beautiful I really don’t care. I want to see you and who you really are.  I know that it would be terrifying for some to reveal who they really are but trust be it’s way better then the ridicules mask that I can see right through.

I really hope to inspire and encourage people to be themselves and come and swim in the deep end of life. trust me there’s less pressure there.

3 responses to “I’m still the same person.

  1. It’s funny after reading this i only became aware that you had new clothes a new car and a new haircut, i mean i new they exsisted but never really gave it a second thought! your haircut looks great by the way but your allways getting new styles it’s part of your indivuality, i honestly have allways just seen you as the same awsome person you are and havent really noticed all the new gear. your ora and amazing personality will allways outshine any possessions you may have, Luv you and Jase lots xxoo Teresha.

    • Thanks Teresha 🙂

      When I wrote that post I was a bit fragile as I’d just lost mum and I got sick of people saying to me “nice car, you must be doing well!!” when before those same people would ignore me.

      But I don’t care anymore 🙂

Leave a Reply

